Nobody Is Born Racist. Black Folks, This Includes Us

GSZJ309

I’m going to start off by saying that I’m going to be 35 in about a week and a half, and I’ve probably encountered more racist black people than anyone else. Now of course, there are many reading this who will get all huffy about that as though I’m making it up. Well, there is not ONE person I know who has been around to see every person I’ve ever encountered, so if you want to get mad, that’s on you, but that’s the only part you have any control of.

I’ve seen this picture above or something to this effect many times. Just about every time I see it, it has been posted on Facebook by my black friends and family members. However, it still baffles me that so many blacks out there truly believe that we cannot be racist. Grown, supposedly intelligent adults, and they don’t have a clue what the word actually means.

Racism is defined as: “the belief that all members of each race possess characteristics or abilities specific to that race, especially so as to distinguish it as inferior or superior to another race or races.” Nowhere in that definition or any others that I’ve ever seen say or even imply that it’s impossible for blacks to be racist.

That’s because it isn’t impossible.

Again, the huffiness and anger toward me doesn’t bother me and never has. That doesn’t change a thing. Whites were not born racist and neither were we. Yet, we have a society full of whites AND blacks who are again, supposed “grown” adults and racism is out of control. In 2014. Tell me what’s wrong with that picture.

I’ve been attacked more for my beliefs by blacks than whites. When reading something like this, many believe that I’m in “denial” about whites being racist. There’s no proof of that whatsoever except for the fact that I’m not running around and shouting something to the effect of “Black Power” every five minutes. The truth is that, because of what my friends and family have always said, I started off expecting more racism from whites only to realize from a very young age until now that the ones I should NEVER expect it from are the absolute WORST about it and who have given it to me the most.

Again, if you’re reading this and you want to get mad, that’s the only part you have control of. You have NO control over what I’VE experienced in MY life unless you’ve been there every step of the way, which not a single person has except me. So save the anger.

“Sellout” and “Uncle Tom”…that’s old stuff. Been there, done that, got the t-shirt, sent it back. Blacks calling me that doesn’t surprise me in the least anymore. That’s always the “go-to” move and it’s weak. It just proves my point. That blacks not only CAN be racist, but bottom line…many are.

I’m not asking if any of you think this is true. I’m telling you that it is. I’ve seen so many examples of it that I don’t even know where to start. “Sellout” and “Uncle Tom” are two examples.

Here is another:

10270622_10152513558943352_5661284379963171247_n

From Dr. Farrah Gray’s Facebook page, this is what went with it:

“The woman who falsely accused football star Brian Banks of raping her is being forced to pay big time.

A judge has ordered that the woman pay $2.6 million to Banks for ruining his life with false allegations. The lies caused him to lose numerous scholarship offers to college and also led to a prison sentence of over five years.

Wanetta Gibson told lies to authorities when she accused Banks of assaulting her when the two attended Long Beach Poly High, where Banks was both a student and football star.

After the conviction, the girl sued the school district and received $1.5 million. The conviction was overturned when Gibson was secretly recorded admitting that she made the whole thing up.

Years later, Gibson confessed and Banks was released. The woman is being forced to repay a $750,000 settlement to the school, plus attorneys fees, interest and another $1 million in punitive damages.”

Now, the first thing many blacks jumped on and said was “White bitch! White bitch! White bitch!” and those were the “nice” ones. What these geniuses failed to realize was that that “White bitch,” as they so eloquently put it, was his ATTORNEY. The woman who accused him is black. Not to mention, as many court shows as we’ve watched on television, we should KNOW FOR A FACT that the same woman who accused him of rape would NOT be sitting at the same table as him. That’s basic common sense. Of course, once it was pointed out (not that it should have needed to be), then so many changed their tunes. Now it was said that we “Shouldn’t judge” and “Cast the first stone” and yada yada yada. All the typical BS that’s said once we as blacks get caught up in something.

I could go on, but I don’t need to. Some will say that me saying this is being racist. Again, read the definition or look it up yourself. Pointing out our screwups is not racist, and Lord knows, there are MANY.

See, the belief is that I’m supposed to shut up about all the things we do wrong. As you can see, I’m not.

Nowhere in this do I say that some whites aren’t racist, even though that’s what many will see. What I AM saying is that while they exist, I’ve encountered a whole lot more blacks who have been racist toward me and all the others who don’t peddle “Black Power” all over the place. That, along with those who work toward being successful, speak with intelligence, use full sentences, dress appropriately and so on.

I’m also going on 15 years of marriage with a beautiful lady who happens to be white. Of course, there’s no shortage of people who take shots at her whenever I say things like this or anything else they don’t like. Not that my wife has ever opened her mouth or was in any involved in whatever was going on, but again…the “go-to” move of the ignorant.

I’ve even had some black people tell me to “not put myself in the same category as blacks” or “Look at who you married. You don’t have a valid opinion.” Sounds like there are some more people who need to pick up a dictionary. I actually found that funny, though. You don’t have to “see” me as black for it to be true. I don’t have to be the stereotype for it to be the case, which is what way too many of us expect.

EVERY race can be racist. EVERY SINGLE ONE. Including blacks. Show me a definition that says black cannot be racist and then those who say that will have a leg to stand on. So yes, it’s true…nobody is born racist.

White people were not and black people…we sure as hell were not, either. So why, in a country where blacks are still a HUGE minority have I as a black man encountered it more with my own race than from the majority?

One thing I’ve always said is that I love when I go to pick up our children from day care and I see the kids playing. The LAST thing on their minds is the color of anyone’s skin. Not a concern to them at all. Only when we as adults open our mouths and peddle this BS that it becomes an issue and kids are raised to be racist.

You may think, “Robert…how do you know that your friends posting aren’t saying it to black people as well?” Because I’m looking at who’s doing the posting and I know better. Sure, it can be SAID after the fact, but one thing I am FAR from is stupid. I’ll leave it at that.

So once again, it’s correct…nobody is born racist. NOBODY.

Black people…THAT INCLUDES US.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nobody Is Born Racist. Black Folks, This Includes Us

  1. M.C.Simon says:

    Good article! You really got my attention. I am sharing it. 🙂

    Like

  2. M.C.Simon says:

    Seems that my FB friends like your article a lot. They started to share it also 🙂

    Like

  3. Robert People says:

    Well that’s wonderful! I’ve liked your page, would you mind if I added you as a friend on Facebook also? I’m not sure what your name is there, but mine is Robert People, just as it is here. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

