Happy 26th Birthday, Debra Messing!

mAplpPU.jpg

Dear Debra,

Yes, I know…your birthday isn’t until tomorrow. However, considering what all you will likely receive as far as messages from your adoring fans (wink wink), anything work-related (hopefully there’s still plenty of those and you’re back on our televisions soon), your soon-to-be former fans who are still kicking their feet, saying how horrible of a person you are, how much you should shut up because you’re a celebrity and declaring that they’re “not a fan anymore” because of your support for Hillary Clinton, your phone is bound to spontaneously combust tomorrow. So I figured I’d sneak my well-birthday wishes in today.

It’s that and the fact that as deserving as you are of the praise, by now, it’s probably happened so much that it may not be as impressive anymore or all the compliments sort of just blend in with each other. I know that there really isn’t a lot of ways someone like me could really impress you, especially on your birthday, but I figured I wanted to do something just a little different than what you may receive and hopefully, it does stand out at least a little bit.

Getting to the point, I would like to say THANK YOU.

I won’t say here what exactly I’m thanking you for, but if my name is familiar to you at all, you’ll already know. I don’t want to say it publicly because I’m not sure if you’re okay with me doing so just yet.

If you do know what I’m referring to, please don’t look at this as a way of trying to “rush” you in any way. That’s not my intention at all. You’ll get to it when you get to it. I completely understand. But I truly appreciate the consideration. Someone in your position, more often than not, would never even come close to entertaining something like that. So I definitely don’t take it lightly.

Also, I want to ensure you that my feelings as a fan of yours will be kept separate from this. You are one of my favorite actresses and will still be, despite the outcome of what I’m referring to. I know it’s something you have to take seriously as well, and the last thing I would ever do is pull that “I’m not your fan anymore!” card just because I didn’t get my way. Never in a million years would I dream of doing that.

Anyway, I won’t drag this out. Hopefully you do know what I’m referring to and this doesn’t come off stalkerish to where you’re thinking, “Okay, what the hell did I do with this guy that he’s thanking me for?!! Hmm…where’s that BLOCK button…” It’s really nothing crazy at all and hopefully you do remember.

I hope you have a wonderful day tomorrow and of course, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

-Robert

P.S. – Oh, right…why exactly does the title say “Happy 26th Birthday” mean? Well, you and I are 11 years apart. I turned 37 last month.

37 and 11 years apart. I’m a smart man. If I know what’s good for me, that makes you 26. That’s more of how you look anyway. Again, have a WONDERFUL day.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

